top of page
Anchor 1

THINGS THAT HAPPENED

Browse below by date, or just pick which title looks most interesting to you! There is no wrong way.

Food, glorious food!

Updated: Apr 15, 2018

When visiting a different country, you tend to eat out. So it makes sense that many of our experiences in Bologna revolved around food. I am not a #FoodGram person, but there were times I couldn't resist.


In related news, my "Kelly is actually drinking wine" Facebook post brought all of my friends out of the woodworks. See Special Features page.


Yes, the food is really as good as everyone says. The lasagna with smoked cheddar and radicchio at the restaurant with the cute waiters was alone worth the airfare. The tomatoes tasted fresher. The seasonings were fuller. And all this from a girl who swears she's missing taste buds. Truly, I think I am.


Which brings me to my one secret shame.


No, I can't.


Ok, if I must. But don't hate me. I'm still the same person.


I was underwhelmed by the gelato.


I know, I know! How could I be underwhelmed by gelato?! Well, the caramel flavor I got was definitely a more dense flavor than comparable ice cream in the States. And it did not melt as quickly as ice cream in the States. But, it tasted like ice cream. I don't know what I was expecting, but my taste buds let me down.


I praised, raved, and pretended, but I was living a lie. A cold, shameful, caramel and coffee flavored LIE!

15 views0 comments
bottom of page