top of page
Anchor 1

THINGS THAT HAPPENED

Browse below by date, or just pick which title looks most interesting to you! There is no wrong way.

Exploration

That first night and early the next day, before I met up with the rest of the arriving class, I explored the city. So when everyone else arrived, I was happy to be the resident GPS until they got their bearings. While exploring, I learned some important stuff. I present to you a list.


IMPORTANT STUFF

  • The location of a great restaurant with cute waiters close to the hotel

  • How to get to Piazza Maggiore

  • The names of some streets

  • What the *correct* corner looked like - when you wanted to find a particular shopping strip without a street sign

  • How to cross the street (spoiler, carefully)

  • To look up directions while connected to wifi, because the wifi scattered around the city didn't like my phone

  • How to appear confident when really I had no idea where I was

  • That clowns take breaks, too

  • That the ukulele and a pretty voice will make people stop in their tracks

  • That I like taking pictures of doorways

  • That music is everywhere

  • That underground art collections may be larger on the inside than on the outside. Kind of like a TARDIS of art.



10 views0 comments
bottom of page